« Back to FAQ

Can I make a connection view-only?ΒΆ

Yes. You can make connections view-only for everyone on the Users & Permissions page of VNC Server’s Options dialog. If you have a Professional or Enterprise subscription, you can exercise more fine-grained control and make connections view-only just for some.

Alternatively, VNC Viewer users can choose to make their own connections view-only from the VNC Viewer Properties dialog or app toolbar.

×