« Back to FAQ

What is a team?ΒΆ

VNC Connect is built for sharing. Your team ties the remote computers you want to control with the people you want to share remote access with, and the roles these people fulfil.

We’ll automatically create a team when you:

  • Activate a Home subscription
  • Purchase a Professional or Enterprise subscription
  • Start a free trial

Simply sign in to your RealVNC account to manage your team. You can:

  • Check what your subscription entitles you to on the Billing page.

  • Change the default team name on the General page. This name identifies your team to VNC Viewer users (who may also be members of other teams).

  • If you have device access, manage remote computers with VNC Connect installed on the Computers page. Note you don’t have to manually add computers to this page; they automatically appear when you enable cloud connectivity.

    Note

    If you have an Enterprise subscription, note that remote computers with only direct connectivity enabled do not appear on this page as part of your team.

  • Invite the people you want to share remote access with into your team on the People page.

  • If you have instant support, name team members as technicians on the People page.

Note there are circumstances when you may have more than one team.

×