« Back to FAQ

How do I remove a computer from a team?ΒΆ

To remove a computer you’ve previously added to your team:

  1. Sign in to your RealVNC account.
  2. Navigate to the Computers page.
  3. Locate the computer and choose Remove from team from the ... shortcut menu.

Team members will no longer be able to establish cloud connections to this computer. You can now uninstall VNC Connect, install it on a different computer, and apply your subscription there instead.

Note

If you have an Enterprise subscription, people can still establish direct connections to the computer. To prevent this, make sure you uninstall VNC Connect.

×