« Back to FAQ

Can I restrict what other connected users are able to do?ΒΆ

Yes, if you have a Professional or Enterprise subscription.

You can register any number of users or groups (perhaps from your corporate network) with VNC Server and grant specific permissions to each. So for example you could grant system administrators full remote access, members of the group ‘teachers’ sufficient permissions to control the remote computer but not to transfer files or print, and make members of the group ‘pupils’ view-only.

If you have a Home subscription all connected users have the same global permissions, though you can turn individual features off for everyone, or make all connections view-only, if you wish on the VNC Server Options > Users & Permissions page. It will also apply to you though!

×