« Back to FAQ

How should a technician log out or lock a remote computer?ΒΆ

It’s best to instruct the technician to click the Elevate session permissions button on the VNC Viewer session toolbar:

../../_images/faq-instant-support-tech-elevate.png

This will elevate the technician if not already, which means the session can seamlessly resume on unlock or log back in.

If the technician uses the standard lock or log out facility on the remote desktop before elevating, then the session may not resume correctly, especially on Windows computers.

×