« Back to FAQ

How do I disconnect users, or prevent them connecting?ΒΆ

You can disconnect all users immediately:

../../_images/faq-disconnect.png

...or individually from the Information Center dialog.

By default, users can connect concurrently. You can use the parameter system to specify that only one user connects at a time.

On the Connections page of the VNC Server Options dialog you can filter connecting users by subjecting each to a prompt:

../../_images/faq-connect-prompt.png

If you have an Enterprise subscription and establish direct connections, you can alternatively (or in addition) filter incoming computers to prevent connections from particular IP addresses.

By default, if a connecting user fails to authenticate properly five times in a row, their computer is blacklisted. You can lower this threshold for additional protection from brute-force or port scanning attacks.

×