« Back to FAQ

What happens if I don’t renew?

If you have a Professional subscription, remote access will stop as soon as your subscription expires. Providing you renew within a further 28 days, we’ll restore your team. After that, you’ll have to start again.

If you have an Enterprise subscription, it depends how you connect to a remote computer:

  • If you establish cloud connections, remote access will stop in the same way as a Professional subscription.

  • If you establish direct connections, you have a grace period of 28 days during which you can continue to connect. You should use this time to renew your subscription and deploy the new license key you’ll find on the Deployment page of your RealVNC account.

    Note

    If you upgraded to VNC Connect from VNC 5.x, a slightly different arrangement is in place. You can continue to connect direct for as long as you need.

×