kenton "at" ukonline.co.uk
Fri Jul 23 18:07:00 2004
James Weatherall jnw "at" realvnc.com said:
> VNC Server 4.0 will keep user-specific settings when run in Application
> Mode, but uses system-wide settings when run in Service Mode.
> Wez @ RealVNC Ltd.
Isn't this a removal of good functionality? If yes, why?!
With 3.3.7 one could have user specific settings when run in Service mode -
it's really helpful for support ... once can log on to a machine if it's
not in use but always prompt the user for 'permission' if it is; one can
start new clients if logged on as an administrator but prevent other users
from doing so.
Why the 'backward' step? Or has the functionality been moved to another