AW: Disconnect of users after close

jeff jeff "at" parlant.com
Wed, 16 Aug 2000 17:45:20 +0000


I have seen Ray's problem on one of my systems.  This occures if the
resolution is changed since the system was booted.  If you restart the
system, the resolutions should be the same again.

----- Original Message -----
From: "Raymond Joyal" <rjoyal "at" cgc.ca>
To: <vnc-list "at" uk.research.att.com>
Sent: Wednesday, August 16, 2000 07:38
Subject: FW: AW: Disconnect of users after close


> Is the resolution changing when you do a CTRL-ALT-DELETE?
> I have an NT Workstation where the user desktop is 1024x768 but the
> "system" (logon) desktop is 640x480.  If you VNC to the machine and do
> a CTRL-ALT-DELETE, you'll get booted because the resolution changes, but
you
> shouldn't get logged off - that sounds like the LockSetting key.
>
> Ray
>
> >

snip
---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, send a message with the line: unsubscribe vnc-list
to majordomo "at" uk.research.att.com
See also: http://www.uk.research.att.com/vnc/intouch.html
---------------------------------------------------------------------