Disconnect of users after close

James ''Wez'' Weatherall jnw22 "at" cam.ac.uk
Tue, 15 Aug 2000 16:20:57 +0000


> We use WinVNC 3.3.3 R2 as service on Windows NT 4.0 with SP5. Since an

Upgrade to 3.3.3R7.  Numerous bugs have been fixed between these two
versions.

> After disconnecting a VNC session using Ctrl-Alt-Del, lock computer
> and then closing the VNC window (Alt-F4) on the connecting machine every
> connected client on the server is disconnected (yes: the Windows NT server
> service connection!) from it and the normal logon screen appears on the
> server.

I don't understand!  Pressing Ctrl-Alt-Del won't disconnect VNC sessions,
normally.  Some questions...
When are you locking the computer?
When are the clients disconnected?
What is "the Windows NT server service connection"?
If you only locked the machine, why is it displaying the logon screen rather
than the Locked Workstation screen?

Cheers,

James "Wez" Weatherall
--
          "Xenophobes should go back to Xenophobia"
Laboratory for Communications Engineering, Cambridge - Tel : 766513
AT&T Labs Cambridge, UK                              - Tel : 343000
---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, send a message with the line: unsubscribe vnc-list
to majordomo "at" uk.research.att.com
See also: http://www.uk.research.att.com/vnc/intouch.html
---------------------------------------------------------------------