Disconnect of users after close

Freudenberg, Alexander Alexander.Freudenberg "at" PC-WARE.DE
Tue, 15 Aug 2000 15:16:05 +0000


We use WinVNC 3.3.3 R2 as service on Windows NT 4.0 with SP5. Since an
undetermined point of time we've been experiencing a weird problem on two
servers. After disconnecting a VNC session using Ctrl-Alt-Del, lock computer
and then closing the VNC window (Alt-F4) on the connecting machine every
connected client on the server is disconnected (yes: the Windows NT server
service connection!) from it and the normal logon screen appears on the
server.
Does anyone have the same problem? Any hints would be appreciated. TIA.

Regards

Alexander Freudenberg, Leipzig, Germany
---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, send a message with the line: unsubscribe vnc-list
to majordomo "at" uk.research.att.com
See also: http://www.uk.research.att.com/vnc/intouch.html
---------------------------------------------------------------------